Transfer & Articulation Committee

(also known as the Community College Relations Committee)

Back to list of committees


Standing Committee


The Transfer and Articulation Committee is responsible for establishing and interpreting the guidelines for transfer of agricultural courses credits from Iowa Community Colleges in conjunction with the office of Admissions.

Committee Composition and Operations

Committee members are appointed by the Dean or the Dean's designee in consultation with department Chairs and the Transfer and Articulation Committee Chair. Six faculty members and one student are voting members. The term of faculty membership is three years with approximately one-third of the committee rotating off each year. No more than two consecutive terms may be served. The student member is appointed for a one-year term which may be renewed. The committee members elect the Chair.


  • Barb Clawson, Horticulture (Chair)
  • John Burnett, Natural Resource Ecology & Management
  • Amanda Chung, Natural Resource Ecology & Management
  • Amy Brandau, Economics
  • Jennifer Bundy, Animal Science
  • Kelsey Powell, Animal Science
  • Stephanie Zumbach, Agronomy
  • Allen Knapp, Agronomy
  • Ben Chamberlain, Agricultural Education & Studies
  • Emily Kapler, Biology
  • Amber Kargol, Food Science and Human Nutrition
  • Ashtyn Beek, Agriculture and Biosystems Engineering
  • CALS Ambassador Representative
  • David Acker, Administration Liaison


College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Transfer Policies

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Transfer and Articulation Goals

Iowa State University Transfer Portal