Student Recruitment Committee

Back to list of committees


Departmental Representative


The Recruitment Committee is responsible for developing the long-range recruitment strategy for the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences as well as developing and coordinating effective information and experiential programs for prospective students.

Committee Composition and Operations

Committee Composition and Operations: The Recruitment Committee has one faculty member from each department. The committee also includes two student members, one representing the Ag/Life Sciences Ambassadors and one representing the Agriculture and Life Sciences Student Council.


  • Andy Zehr, (chair)
  • David Grewell, Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
  • Ryan Anderson, Agricultural Education & Studies
  • Stephanie Zumbach, Agronomy
  • Howard Tyler, Animal Science
  • Ted Huiatt, Biochemestry, Biophysics & Molecular Biology
  • David Vleck & Jim Holtz, Ecology, Evolution & Organismal Biology
  • Kevin Kemle, Economics
  • Joel Coats, Entomology
  • Terri Boylston, Food Science & Human Nutrition
  • Lois Girton, Genetics, Development & Cell Biology
  • Barb Osborn, Horticulture
  • Sarah Hart, Natural Resource Ecology & Management
  • Nancy Boury, Plan Pathology
  • Carmen Bain, Sociology
  • Tom Polito,, administration liaison
  • Beth Foreman,, administration liaison
  • Barb McBreen,, administration liaison
  • David Acker,, administration liaison