CALS Faculty and Staff Honored March 4 by 25 Year Club

More than 30 faculty and staff in College of Agriculture and Life Sciences’s departments, centers and units will be honored March 4, at the 84th annual Iowa State University 25 Year Club Banquet. The 25 Year Club will honor 120 new members — including Carl Bern, agricultural and biosystems engineering, for 50 years of service.

To be eligible, an employee must have completed at least 25 continuous years of service to Iowa State by Dec. 31, 2018. Honorees are those who marked 25, 35, 45 and 50 years of continuous service during 2018.

Department of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

25 years of service
Jay Harmon
Glen Rippke
Hongwei Xin

50 years of service
Carl Bern

Department of Agricultural Education and Studies

35 years of service
Robert Martin

Department of Agronomy

25 years of service
Raymond Arritt (died Nov. 14, 2018)
Damian Franzenburg
Kenneth Moore

Department of Animal Science

25 years of service
James Dickson
Jackie Jens

35 years of service
Susan Lamont
Ann Shuey
Jeffrey Thorson

45 years of service
Mary Lents

Roy J. Carver Department of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology

35 years of service
Richard Honzatko (Liberal Arts & Sciences)

Department of Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology

45 years of service
Arnold van der Valk (Liberal Arts & Sciences)

Department of Economics

25 years of service
Catherine Kling (left ISU in 2018)
Sergio Lence

45 years of service
Becky Johnson

Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition

25 years of service
Ruth Litchfield (Human Sciences)

Department of Genetics, Development and Cell Biology

25 years of service
Thomas Peterson

Department of Horticulture

25 years of service
Jeffery Iles
Lisa Orgler

Department of Plant Pathology and Microbiology

25 years of service
Xiao-Bing (X.B.) Yang

Department of Sociology

35 years of service
Debra McKay

Department of Statistics

35 years of service
Denise Riker (Liberal Arts & Sciences)

Agriculture and Natural Resources Extension

25 years of service
Beth Doran (retired in 2018)

35 years of service
Denise Schwab

Research and Demonstration Farms

45 years of service
Steven Goben (retired in 2018)

35 years of service
Sally Medford

Center for Agricultural and Rural Development

25 years of service
Karen Kovarik

Seed Science Center /Biosafety Institute for Genetically Modified Agricultural Products

35 years of service
Regina Hendrickson (retired in 2018)