Registration Open for 2015 Entrepreneurial Agribusiness Executive Conference at Iowa State University

AMES, Iowa –– Registration is open for the 2015 Entrepreneurship Agribusiness Executive Conference, hosted by Iowa State University’s Agricultural Entrepreneurship Initiative.

The conference is designed for decision makers in agribusiness. The purpose is to promote discussions and insight on issues related to agricultural business development, strategic innovation and leadership.

 “Today’s agribusiness leaders must be entrepreneurial in order to pursue opportunities, incubate innovation, develop new resources and ultimately push their organizations forward,” said Kevin Kimle, Rastetter Chair of Entrepreneurship and the director of the Agricultural Entrepreneurship Initiative. “There are significant challenges and opportunities facing the agriculture and food industry. The Entrepreneurial Agribusiness Executive Conference provides a unique forum for assessing emerging trends and issues facing agribusinesses.”

Sessions will offer creative thinking techniques to address agriculture’s biggest challenges, as well as how to create the most productive culture for innovation and business development. In addition, a lunch panel will speak to the future of corn production and world consumption. Panelists include: Harry Stine, president and founder of Stine Seed Co.; Dave Rettig, president and co-founder of Rembrandt Foods; Lloyd Le Page, president and CEO of Heartland Global.

The conference will be held Jan. 7-8 at Iowa State University in Ames. Registration is limited to 60 participants. For more information and to register for the conference visit

The Agricultural Entrepreneurship Initiative at Iowa State University was established in 2005. The initiative works to broaden understanding of entrepreneurship among faculty and students of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences at Iowa State University by providing educational experiences to develop students' entrepreneurial skills and increase interaction among students, faculty and agricultural entrepreneurs.