CALS presents awards to faculty and staff

The College of Agriculture and Life Sciences presented its faculty and staff awards for 2015 at its fall convocation on Sept. 8. The award ceremony was originally scheduled for last February, but was canceled because of the weather.

The awards ceremony included the presentation of the Dean Lee R. Kolmer Award for Excellence in Applied Research to Charles Hurburgh, a professor of agricultural and biosystems engineering who is professor-in-charge of the Iowa Grain Quality Initiative, and Joseph Sebranek, a Charles F. Curtiss Distinguished Professor in Agriculture and Life Sciences who is the Morrison Endowed Chair in Meat Science. 

Slides of the winners were shown during the convocation. A PDF of the slideshow of the winners is available.









booklet (PDF)  introducing new faculty and staff in the college also was distributed.