CALS P&S Council

CALS Professional and Scientific Council

The College of Agriiculture and Life Sciences Professional & Scientific Council is the representative body for all P&S staff in the college.  Members work with the dean and ISU P&S Council representatives to address topics that are important to CALS P&S staff.

CALS P&S Council

Officers          

President, Jeff Hartwig, Supt Ag Res Station II, hartwig@iastate.edu

Past President Susan DeBlieck, Prog Coordinator I, deblieck@iastate.edu

Secretary, Barb McBreen, Comm Specialist IV, barbmc@iastate.edu

Committees

Communications Committee

Chair, Tracy Schlater, Comm Specialist III, schlater@iastate.edu

          Elaine Phompheng, Student SvrSpec II, elaine@iastate.edu

          Stacie Gould, Asst. Scientist I, sgould@iastate.edu

          Danise Jones, Prog Assistant II, danisej@iastate.edu

          Lesa Vold, Comm. Specialist III, lvold@iastate.edu

Networking and Social Committee

Chair, Danielle (Dani) Clark, Asst Scientist I, dwilson@iastate.edu

          Ginny Mitchell Program Asst. II, gmitchel@iastate.edu

          Deb McKay, Admin Specialist III, dmckay@iastate.edu

          Kati Smith, Comm Specialist I, klsmith@iastate.edu

          Visha Arumugam, Prog Assistant II, arumugam@iastate.edu

Professional Development Committee

Chair, Rachel Fleck, Research Assoc II, rfleck@iastate.edu

          Robert Hartmann, Teaching Lab Coordinator, rchartma@iastate.edu

          Steve Jonas , Ag Specialist III, sjonas23@iastate.edu

          Christa Hartsook, Prog Coordinator II , hartc@iastate.edu

          Kelvin Leibold, Field Specialist II, kleibold@iastate.edu

Recognition and Awards Committee

Chair, Nate Dobbels, Academic Advisor II, ndobbels@iastate.edu

            Brenda Downs Admin Specialist II, bdowns@iastate.edu

            Karla Long, Prog Coordinator I, kylong@iastate.edu

            Michael Kaiser Research Assoc. II, mgkaiser@iastate.edu

            Liesl Eathington, Asst. Scientist III, leathing@iastate.edu

            Mickie Deaton , Academic Advisor II, mjdeaton@iastate.edu

            Clarice Schmidt, Asst Scientist II, clarice@iastate.eu

Ex Officio Members                           

University P&S CALS Representative, Casey Smith, Student Services Specialist, caseys@iastate.edu

CALS Interim Senior Associate Dean, Ruth MacDonald, ruthmacd@iastate.edu