CALS P&S Council

CALS Professional and Scientific Council

The College of Agriiculture and Life Sciences Professional & Scientific Council is the representative body for all P&S staff in the college.  Members work with the dean and ISU P&S Council representatives to address topics that are important to CALS P&S staff.

Officers          

President, Jeff Hartwig, Supt Ag Res Station II, hartwig@iastate.edu

Past President Tracy Schlater, Communications Specialist III, schlater@iastate.edu 

Secretary, Barb McBreen, Communications Specialist IV, barbmc@iastate.edu 

Communications Officer, Lesa Vold, Communications Specialist III, lvold@iastate.edu

Networking and Social Events Committee

Chair, Danielle (Dani) Clark, Asst Scientist I, dwilson@iastate.edu

          Kati Smith, Comm Specialist I, klsmith@iastate.edu

          Visha Arumugam, Program Assistant II, arumugam@iastate.edu

          Danise Jones, Program Assistant II, danisej@iastate.edu

          Karla Long, Program Coordinator I, kylong@iastate.edu

          Bruce Fulton, Associate Scientist, bfulton@iastate.edu

Professional Development Committee

Chair, Rachel Fleck, Research Assoc II, rfleck@iastate.edu

          Robert Hartmann, Teaching Lab Coordinator, rchartma@iastate.edu

          Steve Jonas , Ag Specialist III, sjonas23@iastate.edu

          Kelvin Leibold, Field Specialist IV, kleibold@iastate.edu

          Barb McBreen, Communications Specialist, barbmc@iastate.edu

          Betsy Buffington, Extension Program Specialist IV, bbuffing@iastate.edu

          Joel Rybolt, Systems Analyst III, jrybolt@iastate.edu

         Elaine Phompheng, Student Services Specialist II, elaine@iastate.edu

Recognition and Awards Committee

Chair, Nate Dobbels, Academic Advisor II, ndobbels@iastate.edu

            Brenda Downs Admin Specialist II, bdowns@iastate.edui

            Michael Kaiser Research Assoc. II, mgkaiser@iastate.edu

            Liesl Eathington, Asst. Scientist III, leathing@iastate.edu

            Mickie Deaton , Academic Advisor II, mjdeaton@iastate.edu

           Susan DeBlieck, Program Coordinator II, deblieck@iastate.edu

Ex Officio Members                           

University P&S CALS Representative, Casey Smith, Student Services Specialist, caseys@iastate.edu

CALS Interim Senior Associate Dean, Ruth MacDonald, ruthmacd@iastate.edu