Honors Program

Back to list of committees


Standing Committee


The Honors Committee administers admission of students to the program, evaluates the programs of study, reviews research proposals, and monitors the progress of students enrolled in the honors program.

Committee Composition and Operations

Members are appointed by the Dean or the Dean's designee in consultation with department Chairs and the Honors Committee Chair. Four faculty and three honors-program students are voting members. The term of faculty membership is three years with approximately one-third of the committee rotating off each year. No more than two consecutive terms may be served. Student members are appointed to 1-year terms that may be renewed. The committee members elect the Chair. The Chair normally represents the College on the university Honors Committee.


  • Stephanie Hansen, Animal Science (chair)
  • Peter Wolter, Natural Resource Ecology and Management
  • Ray Arritt, Agronomy
  • Buddi Lamsal, Food Science and Human Nutrition
  • Joan Cunnick, Animal Science/Microbiology
  • Anna Johnson, Animal Science
  • Charley Turner, CALS Student Services
  • David Acker, Administration Liaison
  • Howard Tyler, Administration Liaison
  • Payton Wise, CALS Student
  • Colette Manley, CALS Student
  • Sarah Bennett, CALS Student
  • Clara Young, CALS Student
  • Adamarie Marquez Acevedo, CALS Student
  • Jack Pieper, CALS Student
  • Hannah Garland, CALS Student