Diversity Committee

Back to list of committees


Departmental Representative


The Diversity Committee is responsible for developing innovative strategies to increase and maintain diversity in the College; disseminating diversity-related information and policies to departmental faculty; facilitating diversity-related activities in the departments; and participating in the execution of plans for integrating diversity into the basic functions of the College.

Committee Composition and Operations

The Diversity Committee has one voting faculty member from each department. The committee also includes one student member. All representatives serve potentially renewable one-year terms. The College Coordinator for Diversity and the College's Multicultural Liaison Officer serve as ex-officio members.


Aileen Keating, chairAnimal Scienceakeating@iastate.edu
Theressa Cooper, ex-officio memberCALS Administrationtncooper@iastate.edu
James WrightAgricultural & Biosystems Engineeringjowright@iastate.edu
Katie HartmannAgricultural Education & Studieskh4@iastate.edu
Andy ZehrAgriculture & Life Sciencesazehr@iastate.edu
Ken MooreAgronomykjmoore@iastate.edu
Susan LamontAnimal Sciencesjlamont@iastate.edu
Elizabeth HoffmanEconomicsbhoffman@iastate.edu
Amy TothEcology, Evolution, & Organismal Biologyamytoth@iastate.edu
Karla LongFood Science & Human Nutritionkylong@iastate.edu
Marna Yandeau-NelsonGenetics, Development, & Cell Biologymyn@iastate.edu
Dorothy MasindeHorticulturemasinde@iastate.edu
Erin HodgsonPlant, Pathology, Entomology, & Microbiologyewh@iastate.edu
Silvina AriasPlant, Pathology, Entomology, & Microbiologysarias@iastate.edu
Katie DentzmannSociology & Criminal Justicedentzman@iastate.edu
Emily BergStatisticsemilyb@iastate.edu
Adam JankeNatural Resource Ecology & Managementajanke@iastate.edu
Gustavo MacintoshBiochemistry, Biophysics, & Molecular Biologygustavo@iastate.edu