Administration and Units


Daniel J. Robison
Endowed Dean's Chair
Director, Experiment Station
Phone: (515) 294-2518
Fax: (515) 294-6800

Daniel Robison's biography (PDF)

Dean's message


David Acker

David G. Acker
Associate Dean, Global Engagement
Director, Center for Sustainable Rural Livelihoods
Raymond and Mary Baker Chair in Global Agriculture
Phone:  (515) 264-3683

David Acker biography (PDF)

Carmen Bain


Carmen Bain
Associate Dean, Academic Innovation
Phone: (515) 294-9895
Fax: (515) 294-2844

Theressa N. Cooper
Assistant Dean, Diversity
Phone: (515) 294-8574
Fax: (515) 294-6800

Jay D. Harmon
Associate Dean, Extension Programs and Outreach
Director, Extension Agriculture and Natural Resources
Phone: (515) 294-7801
Fax: (515) 294-6800

 Photo of Carolyn Lawrence-Dill

Carolyn Lawrence-Dill
Associate Dean, Research and Discovery
Assoc. Director, Iowa Agriculture and Home Economics Experiment Station
Phone: (515) 294-2573


Ruth MacDonald

Ruth MacDonald
Associate Dean, Personnel and Finance
Phone: (515) 294-5991

Howard Tyler
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate and Graduate Student Services and Success
Phone:  (515) 294-6434