Transfer Plans

We have transfer agrements with many community colleges. If you are planning on transferrng into Iowa State, take a look at the transfer plans for the major you are considering. If you have questions about transferring into a major, contact the transfer adviser listed.

Major Transfer Adviser
Agricultural and Life Sciences Education Transfer Plans Ben Chamberlain
206 Curtiss Hall
(515) 294- 4655
bchamber@iastate.edu
Agricultural Biochemistry Transfer Plans Donald Beitz
313 Kildee
(515) 294-5626
dcbeitz@iastate.edu
Agricultural Business Transfer Plans Ron Deiter
174B Heady Hall
(515) 294-5771
rdeiter@iastate.edu
Agricultural Studies Transfer Plans Ben Chamberlain
206 Curtiss Hall
(515) 294- 4655
bchamber@iastate.edu
Agricultural Systems Technology Transfer Plans Jenny Macken
1330D Elings Hall
(515) 294-5196
jennym@iastate.edu
Agriculture & Society Transfer Plans Carmen Bain
316 East Hall
(515) 294-9895
cbain@iastate.edu
Agriculture Exploration Tom Polito
0020 Curtiss Hall
(515) 294-2766
tpolito@iastate.edu
Agronomy Transfer Plans Stephanie Zumbach
1126 Agronomy Hall
(515) 294-3846
szumbach@iastate.edu
Animal Ecology Transfer Plans John Burnett
138 Science II
(515) 294-3681
jburnett@iastate.edu
Animal Science Transfer Plans Jennifer Bundy
123A Kildee Hall
515-294-7219
jmbundy@iastate.edu
Biology Transfer Plans Jim Holtz
201 Bessey Hall
(515) 294-2558
jholtz@iastate.edu
Culinary Science Transfer Plans Amber Kargol
220 MacKay Hall
(515) 294-2553
akargol@iastate.edu
Dairy Science Transfer Plans Jennifer Bundy
123A Kildee Hall
515-294-7219
jmbundy@iastate.edu
Diet and Exercise Transfer Plans Amber Kargol
220 MacKay Hall
(515) 294-2553
akargol@iastate.edu
Dietetics Transfer Plans Amber Kargol
220 MacKay Hall
(515) 294-2553
akargol@iastate.edu
Environmental Science Transfer Plans Richard Williams
103 Bessey Hall
(515) 294-1070
dickwms@iastate.edu
Environmental Studies Richard Williams
103 Bessey Hall
(515) 294-1070
dickwms@iastate.edu
Food Science Transfer Plans Amber Kargol
220 MacKay Hall
(515) 294-2553
akargol@iastate.edu
Forestry Transfer Plans Doug Stokke
138 Science II
(515) 294-2115
dstokke@iastate.edu
Genetics Transfer Plans Alan Myers
2110 Molecular Biology
(515) 294-9548
ammyers@iastate.edu
Global Resource Systems Transfer Plans Maggie Sprecher
259 Horticulture Hall
(515) 294-6025
globe@iastate.edu
Horticulture Transfer Plans Barb Clawson
107 Horticulture Hall
(515) 294-5624
baosborn@iastate.edu
Industrial Technology Transfer Plans Tamara Kerns
1330A Elings Hall
(515) 294-0462
tkerns@iastate.edu
International Agriculture Robert Martin
201 Curtiss Hall
(515) 294-0896
Microbiology Transfer Plans Nancy Boury
207 Science I
(515) 294-6831
nan1@iastate.edu
Nutritional Science Transfer Plans Amber Kargol
220 MacKay Hall
(515) 294-2553
akargol@iastate.edu
Seed Science